Gallery mode

Hide content

OffersOffers
Request
Newsletter subscribe

Welcome to the Hotel Schmiedhof***

Your customized hotel in Maranza

The plateau of Maranza is the sunny terrace above the Isarco Valley. Around our pretty holiday village, the ski and alpine region Gitschberg/Val Giovo extends, where you may indulge in all your holiday activities surrounded by breath-taking scenery. A panoramic road leads from Rio di Pusteria at the entrance of the Pusteria Valley to Maranza and to our Hotel Schmiedhof at the foot of Mount Gitschberg. Sunbathing, hiking, biking, skiing, and pure relaxation in the mountains – in our hotel in Maranza you will find the perfect conditions.

Welcome to the Hotel Schmiedhof***

The family-friendly hotel in prime location

Our location could hardly be quieter and more convenient. Only two minutes’ walk from the Hotel Schmiedhof, there is the cable car to Mount Gitschberg. Not only skiers will appreciate our local mountain; a spectacular vantage point turns a visit to the platform on the mountaintop into a unique experience. Moreover, many other services await you and your family. Because our hotel in Maranza is particularly family-friendly. For children who stay in their parents’ room, we offer an attractive discount. Moreover, you will get the AlmencardPLUS free of charge, which allows you to participate in free recreational activities throughout South Tyrol and the unlimited use of our mountain railways and other local public transport.

An accommodation for bon vivants

Our rooms are very spacious; they have balconies and stunning panoramic views. The interiors are inviting, the decor radiates traditional South Tyrolean charm. In our house, you will sleep like a baby – and after getting up, you may enjoy our lavish breakfast buffet, which offers you many farm products. In the evening, we will serve our half-board guests typical local specialties and international dishes.

From the hotel in Maranza to many destinations

Relax on our lawn by the house. Visit the local swimming pool or take the cable car to the idyllic village of Rio di Pusteria. The mountains are always in close proximity and invite you to new activities. Thanks to our strategic location at the confluence of the Isarco Valley and the Pusteria Valley, starting from our hotel in Maranza, you may take trips to Bressanone, Bolzano, or Brunico at any time, and visit the most important sights of South Tyrol without much effort.

We would be delighted if with our website we could inspire to book your next holiday in South Tyrol. Maybe soon we will welcome you to the Hotel Schmiedhof personally. Please send us your reservation request.

See you soon in Maranza!

Schwärzer Family

Panoramahotel Huberhof***

Hotel Schmiedhof*** interactive

Gallery mode

Show content

Galeriemodus

Inhalte ausblenden

AngeboteAngebote
Anfragen
Newsletter abonnieren

Herzlich willkommen im Hotel Schmiedhof***

Ihr individuelles Hotel in Meransen

Das Plateau von Meransen ist die Sonnenterrasse über dem Eisacktal. Rund um unser schönes Feriendorf erstreckt sich die Ski- und Almenregion Gitschberg Jochtal, in der Sie alle Ihre Urlaubsaktivitäten in einer atemberaubenden Landschaft verwirklichen können. Eine Panoramastraße führt Sie von Mühlbach am Eingang ins Pustertal nach Meransen und zu unserem Hotel Schmiedhof zu Füßen des Gitschbergs. Sonne tanken, wandern, radeln, skifahren, in den Bergen die Seele baumeln lassen – in unserem Hotel in Meransen finden Sie die passende Unterkunft dafür.

Willkommen im Hotel Schmiedhof***

Das familienfreundliche Hotel in bester Lage

Unsere Lage könnte kaum ruhiger und günstiger sein. Nur zwei Gehminuten vom Hotel Schmiedhof entfernt, startet die Kabinenbahn auf den Gitschberg. Nicht nur Skifahrer schätzen diese Nähe, auch als spektakulärer Aussichtspunkt ist ein Besuch der Plattform auf dem Berggipfel immer ein Erlebnis. Und viele weitere Erlebnisse warten auf Sie und Ihre Familie. Denn unser Hotel in Meransen gilt als besonders familienfreundlich. Für Kinder, die im Zimmer ihrer Eltern wohnen, bieten wir eine attraktive Ermäßigung an. Zudem erhalten Sie von uns gratis die AlmencardPLUS, mit der Sie in ganz Südtirol kostenlose Freizeitangebote wahrnehmen können und unbegrenzt mit unseren Bergbahnen und weiteren Verkehrsmitteln vor Ort unterwegs sind.

Eine Unterkunft für Genießer

Unsere Zimmer sind sehr großzügig, haben Balkone und traumhaften Panoramablick. Ihre Ausstattung ist komfortabel, die Einrichtung mit Südtiroler Flair. Sie werden in unserem Haus aber nicht nur ausgezeichnet schlafen – nach dem Aufstehen können Sie sich an unserem reichhaltigen Frühstücksbüffet bedienen, das viele hofeigene Produkte bereithält. Und abends bekochen wir Sie als Gäste in Halbpension mit typischen lokalen Spezialitäten und internationalen Gerichten.

Vom Hotel in Meransen schnell am Ziel

Entspannen Sie sich auf unserer Liegewiese am Haus. Nutzen Sie das Schwimmbad im Ort oder besuchen Sie bequem per Kabinenbahn das idyllische Mühlbach. Die Berge sind immer in nächster Nähe und locken zu neuen Taten. Wegen unserer verkehrsgünstigen Lage am Zusammentreffen von Eisack- und Pustertal können Sie von unserem Hotel in Meransen aus jederzeit Ausflüge nach Brixen, Bozen oder auch Bruneck unternehmen und die Sehenswürdigkeiten Südtirols ohne großen Aufwand besichtigen.

Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Ihnen schon beim Lesen Lust auf den nächsten Urlaub in Südtirol machen konnten. Vielleicht dürfen wir Sie ja demnächst im Hotel Schmiedhof persönlich begrüßen? Bitte senden Sie uns Ihren Reservierungswunsch.

Auf Wiedersehen im Meransen

Ihre Familie Schwärzer

Panoramahotel Huberhof***

Hotel Schmiedhof*** interaktiv

Galeriemodus

Inhalte einblenden